ACCEPTED
STUDENTS

It's official! The hard part is over,
this is a piece of cake!
Follow these steps to…

Scroll or Swipe ↓

Cant wait to meet all of your classmates?
Don't wait! Join the conversation happening right now!

SUBMIT YOUR DEPOSIT

Your deposit is what secures your spot on campus and allows you to register for classes.
Do you have your eye on a particular residence hall? Housing priority is based on when a
student submits their deposit, so get it in early!

DEPOSIT ONLINE
Next Step ↓

SELECT YOUR HOUSING OPTIONS

As a freshman, or transfer student, you have multiple options for housing.
You could live in an all freshman community or live among sophomores, juniors and seniors.
It's your choice! The hardest part is choosing.

1DETERMINING HOUSING2HOUSING OPTIONS 3HOUSING APPLICATION

Next Step ↓

ADMITTED STUDENT WEEKEND

Weekend of March 14-15, 2015

Next Step ↓

Choose Your

REGISTRATION

Date

Registration dates for Fall 2015 are:
March 15, May 16, June 20
Reserve your registration date beginning in February 2015.

Next Step ↓

CALCULATE YOUR COSTS

We recognize that the cost of higher education is an important factor while making your college
decision. We have provided a way to receive an early estimate of your financial aid package. Keep
in mind, this is only an estimate. Your financial aid package could be larger or smaller depending
on the final calculations. If you have already submitted your FAFSA, financial aid packages
are viewable at the link below by the middle of March

ESTIMATE YOUR COST FINANCIAL AID PACKAGE
Next Step ↓

NOW FOR THE
BORING
but
IMPORTANT
STUFF
Forms Forms Forms!

REQUIRED

Health Form

Submit Final High School Transcript

OPTIONAL

Bringing a Car or Bike?

Transportation Form

Textbooks delivered to your residence hall Door?

Textbook Butler(Decision Deadline is August 1st)

Are You a Nursing Student?

Health Clearance Form
 

Additional Info

CLEP or Transfer Credits?

Transfer Credit Info AP Credit Info

Student Billing Questions?

Contact Student Account Services
765-677-2411
or
CAS-StudentAccounts@indwes.edu.

Next Step ↓

NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION

Incoming freshmen and transfers will arrive on campus nearly a week before the
rest of the student body. This week of orientation is an intentional time for you to get acclimated
to college life. Between meeting in small groups, doing service projects, and taking a general
education class, you should be ready to start Fall 2015 at the top of your game!

Move into your residence hall on Saturday, August 29th
New Student Orientation takes place August 29th - September 4th

If you plan to live in a residence hall, check your Residence Life room letter for information about your specific move-in time.

CONTACT YOUR COUNSELOR

Having trouble getting through the process? We are here to help!

Abner Rivera abner.rivera@indwes.edu 765.677.1283
Brittany Monasterio brittany.monasterio@indwes.edu 765.677.1311
Craig Coe craig.coe@indwes.edu 765.677.2709
Daniel Maloy daniel.maloy@indwes.edu 765.677.1648
David Slabaugh david.slabaugh@indwes.edu 765.677.2899
Evelyn Waymire evelyn.waymire@indwes.edu 765.677.2475
Heather Whaley heather.whaley@indwes.edu 765.677.2706
Katy Smith katy.smith@indwes.edu 765.677.2033
Lindsey Blanton lindsey.blanton@indwes.edu 765.677.1307
Marianela Avila marianela.avila@indwes.edu 765.677.2811
Micah Shaw micah.shaw@indwes.edu 765.677.2921
Phil Young phil.young@indwes.edu 765.677.1308
Tom Sloan tom.sloan@indwes.edu 765.677.2136
Tony Stevens tony.stevens@indwes.edu 765.677.2254
Zach Moore zach.moore@indwes.edu 765.677.6505

Not sure who your counselor is? Contact the admissions call center at 765.677.6507 and we will be able to answer your questions!