The academic programs of Indiana Wesleyan University are administered by the leaders of the Principal Academic Units, who report to the Provost. Academic budgets are established in coordination with the Chancellor for IWU-Marion and the Chancellor for IWU-National & Global.

College of Adult and Professional Studies

The College of Adult and Professional Studies offers more than 60 undergraduate, graduate degree and certificate programs, with options at dozens of locations in Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio, and online. CAPS operates on a year-round schedule.

The College of Adult and Professional Studies is organized into schools, divisions and departments:

  • DeVoe School of Business
    • Division of Undergraduate Business Programs
    • Division of Graduate Studies in Business
  • School of Educational Leadership
    • Division of Adult Teacher Licensure Programs
    • Division of Continuing Studies for Teacher-Leaders
    • Department of Advanced Studies for Teacher-Leaders
    • Division of Educational Administration
    • Department of Teacher License Renewal and Professionalization
  • School of Service and Leadership
    • Department of Religion
    • Department of Public Services and Applied Sciences
    • Department of Behavioral and Social Sciences
    • Division of Graduate Studies in Leadership

College of Arts and Sciences

The College of Arts and Sciences provides over 70 undergraduate programs plus graduate programs in counseling at the University's residential campus in Marion, Indiana. CAS operates under a traditional semester-based academic calendar.

The College of Arts and Sciences is organized into disciplinary academic units:

The School of Health Sciences (SHS)

The School of Health Sciences provides graduate programs in Athletic Training, Occupational Therapy, and Public Health.

The School of Nursing (SON)

The School of Nursing provides quality instruction and training to undergraduate and graduate nursing students. This School is organized into four divisions:

Wesley Seminary at Indiana Wesleyan University (WSM)

Wesley Seminary was established in 2009 as the first seminary of The Wesleyan Church, providing innovative educational opportunities for ministry professionals. The Master of Arts in Ministry, Master of Divinity and Doctor of Ministry programs offer unprecedented accessibility to ministerial education for working adult students.

The Graduate School (GS)

All academic programs, undergraduate and graduate, reside in one of the other five Principal Academic Units, so the Graduate School does not have programs of its own. Rather, the School provides oversight of all graduate education at IWU through the establishment of policies and standards for graduate education, through strategic planning for graduate education, and through support of teaching, learning and scholarship for graduate faculty and graduate students.