Find Your Way Forward

IWU Leadership

The leadership team at Indiana Wesleyan University includes a committed group of individuals who serve in many different capacities.

The President's Cabinet is comprised of diverse and distinctly qualified individuals who value collaborative decision-making and a healthy synergy between strategic direction under the guidance of the President and entrepreneurial innovation generated throughout the institution.

The Board of Trustees includes up to 34 members who are elected by the General Board of The Wesleyan Church, preserving the strong relationship between the institution and its founding denomination. They meet four times each year as the full Board or Executive Committee.

Office of the President

Dr. Jon S. Kulaga, a highly accomplished senior leader and lifelong advocate for Christian higher education, became the 10th president of Indiana Wesleyan University on August 8, 2022.

President's Report

Each year, President Kulaga shares updates, news, and vision through The President's Report.

President's Cabinet

Dr. Jon S. Kulaga
Dr. Yamil Acevedo
Executive Vice President Wesley Seminary
Mr. Tod Dalberg
Chief Marketing Officer
Mr. Mark DeMichael
Vice President for Student Development and Athletics
Dr. Karen Dowling
VP for Diversity and Intercultural Integration
Dr. Eileen Hulme
Chancellor IWU-National and Global
Mr. John Jones
VP for University Advancement
Ms. Tiffany Lewis
Interim CFO and Controller
Mr. Shawn Matter
Interim COO and University Counsel
Mr. Jeff Rayis
Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Danny Solms
Interim Vice President for Enrollment
Dr. Aly Williams
VP for Academic Affairs, Chief Academic Officer

Wesley Seminary Executive Committee

Dr. Yamil Acevedo
Executive Vice President
Dr. Abson Joseph
Dean of Academic Services
Ms. Kamryn Mauldin
Associate Director of Admissions

Board of Trustees

Mrs. Yaremi Alicea Morales
Senior Director for Global Marketing
Eli Lilly & Company

Mr. Paul G. Anthes
President, Financial Advisory Corporation

Mr. Don Cady
Independent Consultant

Dr. Michael Carmichael
Cardiothoracic Surgeon, McLeod Cardiothoracic Surgical Associates

Rev. Mike Colaw
Lead Pastor, Trinity Church

Rev. Christopher Conrad
District Superintendent, Great Lakes Region of The Wesleyan Church

Dr. Steve DeNeff
Senior Pastor, College Wesleyan Church

Mr. David Dimmich
Owner-Operator, Dimmich Farms

Dr. Steven Edmondson
Family Medical Doctor

Mrs. Sharon Epps
Chief Operating Officer, Kingdom Advisors

Dr. Diane Foley
Chief Medical Officer for Public Health, Longview Technical Solutions (LTS)

Mr. Ryan Frank
CEO/Publisher at KidzMatter and CEO at Frank Insurance Management 

Mr. Jeff Freeman
Head of School, The King's Academy

Mr. Brian Harlow
Retired Vice President, Head of NAFTA Manufacturing for FCA (Fiat Chrysler Automobiles)

Mr. Barry Hines
Retired CFO, Cypress Wesleyan Church

Mrs. Cindy Krall
Retired Owner/Practitioner, Integrated Therapy Services

Dr. Stephen Laudermilch
CEO, Endless Mountains Veterinary Center

Rev. Kevin Myers
Pastor, 12Stone Church

Mr. Gary L. Ott
President and CEO, TLC Management, Inc.

Mr. James Poore II
McDonald’s Owner/Operator

Mrs. Petra Ray
GE Aviation, Human Resources

Rev. Thomas K. Schmidt
Pastoral Care, Great Lakes Region of The Wesleyan Church

Mr. Carl Shepherd
Retired Corporate Vice President, Farm Bureau Insurance Company

Dale A. Sloan, M.D.

Dr. Debbye Turner Bell
Founder and CEO of Debbye Turner Bell Consulting