Faculty

The School of Health Sciences Search Committee is seeking to fill faculty positions for the fall of 2014 and 2015. As we develop and commence each of the four Phase I School of Health Sciences programs we will be adding qualified mission fit faculty to implement the programs. Listed below are the faculty and consultants that are currently engaged in writing curriculum, working with accreditation, teaching, and preparing to teach in the Master of Public Health, Master of Science in Athletic Training, Doctor of Physical Therapy, and Occupational Therapy Doctoral programs.

Scott McPhee, MS, MPA, DrPH, FAOTA
Dean, School of Health Sciences
scott.mcphee@indwes.edu

Chris Miller
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
chris.miller@indwes.edu

Doug Morris, PhD, OTR/L
Associate Professor and Chair
Occupational Therapy Program
doug.morris@indwes.edu

Melissa Khosla, MS, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor and Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
Occupational Therapy Program
melissa.khosla@indwes.edu

Nate Foster, PhD, ATC, LAT
Assistant Professor
Post-professional Athletic Training Program
nate.foster@indwes.edu

Reginald Finger, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Public Health Program
reginald.finger@indwes.edu

Philip Renfroe, MD, MSPH
Assistant Professor
Public Health Program
philip.renfroe@indwes.edu

Connie Crump, PT
Assistant Professor and Academic Clinical Coordinator
Physical Therapy Program
connie.crump@indwes.edu

Adam Thompson, PhD, LAT, ATC Professor; Athletic Training | Director; Athletic Training Education adam.thompson@indwes.edu Department - Athletic Training Division - Health & Human Performance

Biography

Educational Background:
  • B.A., 1996, Anderson University
  • M.S.P.E., 1997, Ohio University
  • Ph.D., 2005, Capella University

Dr. Adam Thompson is the director of Athletic Training Education at Indiana Wesleyan University. He has been employed at IWU since 1999. Dr. Thompson provides AT services to the men's and women's tennis teams and also assists with men's and women's basketball.

He received his undergraduate Athletic Training degree at Anderson University in Anderson, Indiana. He received his Master of Science in Athletic Training from Ohio University in Athens, Ohio. His doctorate degree is from Capella University in Minneapolis, Minnesota, in Health Care Administration.

Interests

Chronic stress in health care, burnout, attrition, and sports medicine.

Contact Info

School of Health Sciences

4201 S. Washington St.
Marion, IN 46953
765-677-6530
health.sciences@indwes.edu

Advancing Health in Indiana and Beyond

Find out how IWU seeks to promote a greater health environment