National Recognition Program


  • Type: Scholarship
  • Annual Amount:  $15,000
  • Application:  No
  • Majors:  All
  • Grade Level:  Undergraduate
  • Renewable:  Yes

More Details

Requirements: Submit a copy of the certificate or letter certifying that you were selected as one of College Board’s four recognition programs (National African American Recognition, National Hispanic Recognition Program, National Indigenous Program and National Rural and Small Town Program) to the Office of Admissions.

Eligibility Requirements: Student must be entering as a freshman and have a cumulative high school GPA of at least 3.5 (on a 4.0 scale).

Renewal Requirement: Available for up to eight semesters. Student must be enrolled full-time (at least 12 credit hours fall and spring semesters) and must achieve a 3.2 minimum cumulative GPA by the end of May term each year. National Hispanic Recognition Scholarships are not available for summer sessions, and credits earned and GPA achieved in summer sessions do not count toward eligibility requirements until the following fall or spring calculation.

EFC Eligibulity Range: Open

Enrollment Requirements: Full-time enrollment in fall and spring semesters

Special Rules: Student is not eligible for any additional IWU academic scholarships. If lost, the award may be reinstated following completion of the next academic semester if eligibility requirements are met.

Scholarships and Grants are for IWU-Marion students meeting eligibility requirements.