MCC Becomes Crossroads League

Crossroads League

Beginning June 27, 2012 the Mid-Central College Conference is the Crossroads League. The Crossroads League is a 10-institution athletic conference in the NAIA and offers 15 year round sports throughout Indiana, Michigan and Ohio.

League Commissioner J.D. Collins initiated the re-brand effort to update the identity of the Central-Indiana-based athletic conference. Several factors were considered; the conference's location in the Midwest, each institution being faith-based and communicating elite athletics.

"Our League now communicates, both visually and through the name, all of the things our institutions hold dear; our unique faith, top-flight athletics, and our foundation in the Midwest", said J.D. Collins.

The League will continue to compete regularly in the NAIA's national tournaments as well as continuing to produce the nation's top Academic All-Americans.

"I am extremely excited about the new name and logo of our Athletic Conference," said Athletic Director Mark DeMichael. "The name, Crossroads League, represents not only our geographic location, but also our Christian university heritage that is so critically important to our IWU athletic mission.

"As a member of the Branding Committee, I know how much time and work our Conference Commissioner, JD Collins, put into making this historical change a positive one for every institution in the league and he should be congratulated for his outstanding leadership," said DeMichael. "IWU athletics is excited to partner with our league institutions with the goal of making the Crossroads League the most recognizable and respected conference in the NAIA."

Crossroads League consists of: Bethel College (Mishawaka, IN); Goshen College (Goshen, IN); Grace College (Winona Lake, IN); Huntington University (Huntington, IN); Indiana Wesleyan University (Marion, IN); Marian University (Indianapolis, IN); Mount Vernon Nazarene University (Mount Vernon, OH); University of Saint Francis (Fort Wayne, IN); Spring Arbor University (Spring Arbor, MI); and Taylor University (Upland, IN).

Indiana Wesleyan University
4201 S. Washington St.
Marion, IN 46953