Nursing

Make your living as a lifesaver

The message has been consistent for years: There's a nation-wide nursing shortage. In times like these, is it possible that the need for compassionate caregivers could be as high as ever? Undoubtedly. But the students of the Indiana Wesleyan University School of Nursing aren't just looking for a job. They want to be motivated by mentors willing to share their knowledge gained by years of practice. They expect an integrated education experience that combines hard facts with hands-on learning.

By committing to changing the world with Christ-like kindness, graduates of our Bachelor of Science in Nursing program go a step beyond achieving success; they feel fulfilled.

For nurses who are already practicing professionals, we are pleased to offer you the opportunity to become a world-changer and alter the tapestry of your own life by completing our Bachelor of Science in Nursing Post-licensure (RNBSN) degree program or our Parish Nursing Certificate.

Contact Us

1-866-GO-TO-IWU

Visit Campus

Discover Campus Life for Yourself

 
Apply Now

Courses

One of the best ways to discover a degree program is to check out the course listings. By simply clicking on the course titles below, you can get a preview of the classes you will attend as a BSN student at Indiana Wesleyan University.

Preview your classes

NUR-145,NUR-221,NUR-232,NUR-242,NUR-245,NUR-250,NUR-253,NUR-257,NUR-260,NUR-260L,NUR-330,NUR-337,NUR-345,NUR-371,NUR-400,NUR-400L,NUR-436,NUR-445,NUR-470,NUR-473

REQUIRED SUPPORTING COURSES

BIO-111,BIO-112,BIO-113,CHE-120,COM-110,PSY-150

Faculty

The faculty and staff of the Indiana Wesleyan University School of Nursing are dedicated to providing a Christ-centered academic environment for learning, where you can develop and refine your personal and professional values. Professors will encourage you to strive for academic excellence while equipping you with the competencies required for the discipline of nursing. They will mentor you for professional leadership, and nurture you academically and spiritually.

To learn more about our faculty, visit the School of Nursing.

Prev (1 - 10 of 56) Next
Angela Bailey; MSN, RN Assistant Professor, Nursing angela.bailey@indwes.edu View Profile
Marcie Baird; RN, DNP, FNP-C Assistant Professor, Nursing marcie.baird@indwes.edu View Profile
Margaret Barnes; MSN, RN Assistant Professor, Nursing margaret.barnes@indwes.edu View Profile
Barbara A Bidwell; MSN, RN Assistant Professor, Nursing barbara.bidwell@indwes.edu View Profile
Debra Bohlender; MSN, MEd, RN-BC Assistant Professor, Nursing debra.bohlender@indwes.edu View Profile
Heather Brady; DNP, RN Assistant Professor, Nursing heather.brady@indwes.edu View Profile
Denise Brehmer; MS, RN, FNP-c Assistant Professor, Nursing denise.brehmer@indwes.edu View Profile
Dot Clark-Ott; Phd, RN Assistant Professor, Nursing dot.clark@indwes.edu View Profile
Kristina Currier; DNP, RN Assistant Professor, Nursing Kristina.Currier@indwes.edu View Profile
Rob Dawson; DNP, RN Associate Professor, Nursing | Associate Dean, Pre-licensure Nursing rob.dawson@indwes.edu View Profile
Prev (1 - 10 of 56) Next
 
Apply Now