Music Therapy

The new bachelor of music therapy is now fully accredited by AMTA (American Music Therapy Association) and NASM (National Association of Music). Music therapy is a health profession that uses music and musical experiences, implemented by a trained music therapist, to maintain or improve a person's functioning level in a variety of health domains. The Music Therapy program is designed to train students to use musical and clinical skills to help meet the identified needs of their clients.

Courses

One of the best ways to discover a degree program is to check out the course listings. By simply clicking on the course titles below, you can get a preview of the classes you will attend as a student at Indiana Wesleyan University.

Preview Your Classes

Studies in Music

MUS-160,MUS-162,MUS-164,MUS-181,MUS-184,MUS-200,MUS-261,MUS-263,MUS-264,MUS-265,MUS-266,MUS-274,MUS-285,MUS-300,MUS-365,MUS-371,MUS-372,MUS-383,MUS-490

Students will also need 6 credit hours of major ensemble and applied studies in voice, piano, and guitar.

Studies in Music Therapy and Clinical Foundations

MUS-104,MUS-206,MUS-207,MUS-208,MUS-306,PSY-250,PSY-276,PSY-366,PSY-485,PSY-487,MUS-307,MUS-405,MUS-406

MUS-405 Must be taken twice.

Faculty

Click on a faculty member's name below to learn more about that person.

Prev (1 - 10 of 15) Next
J. Michael Dennis;M, DWS Asst Prof; Church Music michael.dennis@indwes.edu View Profile
Lisa Dawson; MM, DA Prof. Music lisa.dawson@indwes.edu View Profile
Todd Williams; MA Asst Prof; Music Education todd.williams2@indwes.edu View Profile
Michael Flanagin; MA Asst Prof; Music michael.flanagin@indwes.edu View Profile
Tammie Huntington; MM, DA Asst Prof; Music tammie.huntington@indwes.edu View Profile
Chris Lessly; MMEd PhD Professor; Music chris.lessly@indwes.edu View Profile
Marc Wooldridge; MFA, MA, PhD Professor; Music marc.wooldridge@indwes.edu View Profile
Jess Munoz; D.M.A. Assoc. Prof. Music jess.munoz@indwes.edu View Profile
Phoenix Park-Kim; MM, DMA Prof. Music | Coordinator; Accompanists phoenix.park-kim@indwes.edu View Profile
Eunice Rickey; MA, DA Professor; Music euni.rickey@indwes.edu View Profile
Prev (1 - 10 of 15) Next
 
Apply Now