Faculty

Doctorally prepared faculty members teach the majority of the Physical and Health Education courses. Adjunct faculty with specialized expertise are also utilized as needed. Several of our instructors are active supporting members of various professional associations. A strong balance exists in faculty who have expertise in motor development and learning, biomechanics and kinesiology, physiology of exercise, pedagogy, health education, and individual/dual and team sport techniques. Our professors also strongly support the development of character, scholarship, leadership, ethics, and the spiritual foundation of their students. The whole-person development model is encouraged throughout the program.

Click on a faculty member's name below to learn more about that person.

Melissa Cook; MS, EdD Assoc Prof; Exercise Science melissa.cook@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Andrew T Doyle; MA, LAT, ATC, CSCS Asst Athletic Trainer andrew.doyle@indwes.edu ViewProfile
R. Nathaniel Foster; PhD Asst Prof; Athletic Training | Acad Coord Clinical Ed, Health Science | Assoc Athletic Trainer nate.foster@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Michael Fratzke; MEd, EdD Professor; Physical Education | Chair; Div of Health and Human Perf mike.fratzke@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Mary Jacobs; MA, LAT, ATC, CSCS Asst Prof; Athletic Training | Head Athletic Trainer mary.jacobs@indwes.edu ViewProfile
John Ozmun; MS, PED john.ozmun@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Adam Thompson, PhD, LAT, ATC Professor; Athletic Training | Director; Athletic Training Education adam.thompson@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Aly Williams; MS, Lat, Cscs, PhD Assoc Prof; Exercise Science aly.williams@indwes.edu ViewProfile

Contact Us

1-866-GO-TO-IWU

Visit Campus

Discover Campus Life for Yourself