Faculty

The Music Education program at Indiana Wesleyan University provides a Christ-centered academic curriculum that prepares the student to achieve teacher certification in the areas of choral, general, and instrumental music. Our faculty members hold Master's and Doctoral degrees from highly-regarded institutions of higher learning in the area of music education. They hold memberships in various professional organizations and are in demand as clinicians, guest conductors, adjudicators, and performers, and serve on national executive music education committees. These instructors have real-world experience in the K-12 school music setting, enabling them to bring to life academic theory and educational philosophy.

Click on a faculty member's name below to learn more about that person.

Prev
(1 - 10 of 17)
Next

Chris Lessly; MMEd PhD Professor; Music chris.lessly@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Michael Flanagin; MA Asst Prof; Music michael.flanagin@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Todd Williams; MA Asst Prof; Music Education todd.williams2@indwes.edu ViewProfile
James Elsberry; MEd, PhD Professor; Education | Associate Dean; School of Education jim.elsberry@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Mary Seaborn; MAEd, EdD Professor; Education | Director; Certif and Student Teaching mary.seaborn@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Kimberly DeMichael; MEd Asst Prof; Education | Education Placement Advisor | Secondary Program Coordinator kim.demichael@indwes.edu ViewProfile
John Maher; MM, DA, MLS ViewProfile
Jess Munoz; D.M.A. Assoc. Prof. Music jess.munoz@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Eunice Rickey; MA, DA Professor; Music euni.rickey@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Todd Syswerda; MM, DA Professor; Music todd.syswerda@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Prev

(1 - 10 of 17)
Next

Contact Us

1-866-GO-TO-IWU

Visit Campus

Discover Campus Life for Yourself