Faculty

Our Writing and English faculty are largely PhD- or MFA-prepared, with appropriately diverse areas of expertise in all areas of writing and language. They are excellent teachers who are also nationally and internationally recognized writers and editors. They believe in writing and learning with their students and in mentoring to develop strong Christian voices.

Click on a faculty member's name below to learn more about that individual.

Paul Allison; MFA, PhD Professor; English paul.allison@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Mary M Brown; MA, PhD Professor; English mary.brown@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Katrina Karnehm; MLitt, PhD Asst Prof; English katie.karnehm@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Mary Alice Trent; MA PhD Prof; English | Chair; Modern Lang & Literature maryalice.trent@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Roberta Henson; MA, PhD Professor; English | Director; Writing Center roberta.henson@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Charles Bressler; MS, PhD Professor; English | Senior Scholar for Undergrad Research | John Wesley Honors College charles.bressler@indwes.edu ViewProfile
H. Michael Buck; MA, PhD Professor; English mike.buck@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Timothy G Esh; MPhil Asst Prof; English timothy.esh@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Bradley Spaulding; MA Asst Prof; English brad.spaulding@indwes.edu ViewProfile
Jennifer Light; MA Asst Prof; English jennifer.light@indwes.edu ViewProfile

Contact Us

1-866-GO-TO-IWU

Visit Campus

Discover Campus Life for Yourself