Faculty

The Music Education program at Indiana Wesleyan University provides a Christ-centered academic curriculum that prepares the student to achieve teacher certification in the areas of choral, general, and instrumental music. Our faculty members hold Master's and Doctoral degrees from highly-regarded institutions of higher learning in the area of music education. They hold memberships in various professional organizations and are in demand as clinicians, guest conductors, adjudicators, and performers, and serve on national executive music education committees. These instructors have real-world experience in the K-12 school music setting, enabling them to bring to life academic theory and educational philosophy.

Click on a faculty member's name below to learn more about that person.

Prev (1 - 10 of 17) Next
Chris Lessly; MMEd PhD Professor; Music chris.lessly@indwes.edu View Profile
Michael Flanagin; MA Asst Prof; Music michael.flanagin@indwes.edu View Profile
Todd Williams; MA Asst Prof; Music Education todd.williams2@indwes.edu View Profile
James Elsberry; MEd, PhD Professor; Education | Associate Dean; School of Education jim.elsberry@indwes.edu View Profile
Mary Seaborn; MAEd, EdD Professor; Education | Director; Certif and Student Teaching mary.seaborn@indwes.edu View Profile
Kimberly DeMichael; MEd Asst Prof; Education | Secondary Program Coordinator | Education Placement Advisor kim.demichael@indwes.edu View Profile
John Maher; MM, DA, MLS View Profile
Jess Munoz; D.M.A. Assoc. Prof. Music jess.munoz@indwes.edu View Profile
Eunice Rickey; MA, DA Professor; Music euni.rickey@indwes.edu View Profile
Todd Syswerda; MM, DA Professor; Music todd.syswerda@indwes.edu View Profile
Prev (1 - 10 of 17) Next

Contact Us

1-866-GO-TO-IWU

Visit Campus

Discover Campus Life for Yourself