Faculty

The faculty in the Biology department are exceptional teachers and excellent scholars. Below, you can see each of the full-time faculty and understand a bit more about what they teach and the research they are conducting. Several research projects are funded by internal grants and a few by external funds, such as those from the National Science Foundation and the Templeton Foundation. There are seven biologists - all of whom have PhDs - and two full-time lab instructors who assist with Microbiology and Anatomy and Physiology.

Click on a faculty member's name below to learn more about that individual.

Matthew Kreitzer; PhD Professor; Biology matthew.kreitzer@indwes.edu View Profile
Stephen Conrad; MS, PhD Assoc Prof; Biology stephen.conrad@indwes.edu View Profile
Grace Ju Miller; MS, PhD Prof; Biology Grace.Miller@indwes.edu View Profile
Daniel Jones; DDS, PhD Professor; Biology dan.jones@indwes.edu View Profile
Mark Asnicar; MS, PhD Asst Prof; Biology mark.asnicar@indwes.edu View Profile
Russell Schwarte; PhD Asst Prof; Biology russell.schwarte@indwes.edu View Profile
W Matthew Sattley; PhD Assoc Prof; Biology matthew.sattley@indwes.edu View Profile
Christopher Coy; MA Asst Prof; Biology chris.coy@indwes.edu View Profile

Contact Us

1-866-GO-TO-IWU

Visit Campus

Discover Campus Life for Yourself