Faculty

You can follow in their footsteps

For Applied Health and Fitness (AHF) faculty, the path to the front of the university class was paved with a variety of real-world educational experiences. What they learned while teaching health and wellness and physical education in the public school system, developing health promotion and wellness programs, and providing care in outpatient orthopedic clinics will benefit you as you anticipate the workday world of wellness and fitness.

Balancing their professional, civic and spiritual lives, AHF faculty contribute to their professional organizations, give back as community volunteers and are active in their church communities.

Melissa Cook; MS, EdD Assoc Prof; Exercise Science melissa.cook@indwes.edu View Profile
Andrew T Doyle; MA, LAT, ATC, CSCS Asst Athletic Trainer andrew.doyle@indwes.edu View Profile
R. Nathaniel Foster; PhD Asst Prof; Athletic Training | Assoc Athletic Trainer | Acad Coord Clinical Ed, Health Science nate.foster@indwes.edu View Profile
Michael Fratzke; MEd, EdD Professor; Physical Education | Chair; Div of Health and Human Perf mike.fratzke@indwes.edu View Profile
Mary Jacobs; MA, LAT, ATC, CSCS Asst Prof; Athletic Training | Head Athletic Trainer mary.jacobs@indwes.edu View Profile
John Ozmun; MS, PED john.ozmun@indwes.edu View Profile
Adam Thompson, PhD, LAT, ATC Professor; Athletic Training | Director; Athletic Training Education adam.thompson@indwes.edu View Profile
Aly Williams; MS, Lat, Cscs, PhD Assoc Prof; Exercise Science aly.williams@indwes.edu View Profile

Contact Us

1-866-GO-TO-IWU

Visit Campus

Discover Campus Life for Yourself