Board of Trustees | 2015

Mr. Paul G. Anthes
President, Financial Advisory Corporation

Rev. J. Daniel Bickel
District Superintendent, Wisconsin

Mr. David P. Boyle
CFO, Executive Vice President of Orrstown Bank & Orrstown Financial Services, Inc.

Rev. John A. Bray

Mr. Don Cady
Independent Consultant 

Michael J. Carmichael, M.D.

Rev. Christopher Conrad
District Superintendent, West Michigan

Dr. Steven Edmundson
Family Medical Doctor

Dr. Steve DeNeff
Senior Pastor, College Wesleyan Church

Mr. David Dimmich
Owner-Operator, Dimmich Farms; Assistant Men's Basketball Coach, IWU

Dr. Mark S. Eckart
District Superintendent, Indiana South 

Dr. Steven D. Emery
District Superintendent, Indiana Central

Dr. G. Malcolm Evans
Retired Board Chairman, Excelcare Management, Inc.

Mr. Jeff Freeman
CEO, Heritage Christian School

Mr. Barry Hines
Chief Financial Officer and Director of Operations, Cypress Wesleyan Church

Mrs. Karen Hollenbeck
Retired Vice President of Administration, W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Mr. Mark Meeks
Partner and Attorney, Anspach Law

Rev. Kevin Myers
Pastor, 12Stone Church 

Dr. Donald Ott
President, Interior Specialists Group

Mr. Gary L. Ott
President and CEO, TLC Management, Inc.

Mrs. Petra Ray
GE Aviation, Human Resources

Rev. Thomas K. Schmidt
District Superintendent, North Michigan

Mr. Carl Shepherd
Corporate Vice President, Farm Bureau Insurance Company

Dale A. Sloan, M.D.

Evrett E. Smith, M.D.
Retired Radiologist

Dr. Aron Willis
District Superintendent, Indiana North



Mr. Edwin L. Hoover
Retired Vice President of Marketing, Landis+Gyr

Dr. Thomas E. Phillippe Sr.
Vice President, Phillippe-Phillippe Partnership

Mr. John M. Storey
Owner, Chairman Needham, Storey & Wampner


Ex Officio

Dr. Russ Gunsalus
Executive Director Education and Clergy Development Division, The Wesleyan Church

Dr. Jo Anne Lyon
General Superintendent, The Wesleyan Church

Dr. David Wright
President, Indiana Wesleyan University



Mr. Aaron Baker
Alumni President

Dr. Lisa Dawson
Faculty Representative, College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Brian Gardner
Vice President for University Advancement

Mrs. Audrey Hahn
CEO for Non-Residential Education and Executive Vice President

Ms. Diane McDaniel
Vice President for Multicultural Enrichment and Employee Development

Dr. Keith Newman
CEO Residential Education and Executive Vice President

Dr. Wayne Schmidt
Vice President, Wesley Seminary at Indiana Wesleyan University

Mrs. Nancy Schoonmaker
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Tim Scurlock
Student Representative, Student Government Association President

Dr. Don Sprowl
Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs

Mrs. Sue Wampner
Staff Representative

Dr. Bob Whitesel
VP Faculty Representative, Wesley Seminary


PACE (President's Advisory Council on Excellence) 2015

Mr. Mitchell Barnes
Wealth Management Advisor, Northwestern Mutual Wealth Management Co.

Mrs. Laurel Davis

Mr. James E. Hughes
President, JSH Enterprises, LLC

A. Cedric Johnson Jr., M.D.

Mr. Darrell Jordan
Attorney; Jordan Legal Group

Mr. Roger Nielsen
Owner, Nielsen and Associates

Mr. Bill Thorne
Thorne Management

Mrs. Cheryl E. Watson
President and CEO, Tea Unwrapped